A 47-member cabinet, led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is going to be constituted on Monday : Cabinet Secretary.

A 47-member cabinet, led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, will be constituted on Monday, said Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam on Sunday.Thirty-one new faces will be inducted in the new cabinet to be formed with three technocrat ministers,” he said while briefing reporters in the afternoon.

There will be 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers in the cabinet.They will take oath  on Monday at 3:30pm at Bangabhaban.

The official gazette over the new cabinet will be published immediately after oath-taking ceremony, he said.With the publication of the gazette, the outgoing cabinet will be abolished, the cabinet secretary said.

According to the list of the cabinet members, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will keep the portfolio for Cabinet Division, Ministry of Public Administration, Ministry of Defence, Armed Forces Division, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources and Ministry of Women and Children Affairs.

The 24 would-be ministers are AKM Mozammel Huq (Liberation War Affairs), Obaidul Quader (Road Transport and Bridges), Md Abdur Razzaque (Agriculture), Asaduzzaman Khan (Home Affair), Mohammad Hasan Mahmud (Information), Anisul Huq (Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs), AHM Mustafa Kamal (Finance), Md Tajul Islam (Local Government, Rural Development and Cooperatives), Dr Dipu Moni (Education), AK Abdul Momen (Foreign Affairs),  MA Mannan (Planning), Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun (Industries), Golam Dastagir Gazi (Textiles and Jute), Zahid Maleque (Health and Family Welfare), Sadhan Chandra Majumder (Food), Tipu Munshi (Commerce), Nuruzzaman Ahmed (Social Welfare), SM Rezaul Karim (Housing and Public Works), Md Shahab Uddin (Environment, Forest and Climate Change), Bir Bahadur Ushwe Sing (Chattogram Hill Tracts Affairs), Saifuzzaman Chowdhury (Land), Md Nurul Islam Sujan (Railways), Yeafesh Osman (Science and Technology-Technocrat), and Mustafa Jabbar (Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology-Technocrat).

The 19 would-be state ministers are Kamal Ahmed Majumder (Industries), Imran Ahmad (Expatriates’ Welfare and Overseas Employment), Md Zahid Ahsan Russel (Youth and Sports), Nasrul Hamid (Power, Energy and Mineral Resources), Md Ashraf Ali Khan Kashru (Fisheries and Livestock), Begum Monnuzan Sufian (Labour and Employment), Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury (Shipping), Md Zakir Hossain (Primary and Mass Education), Md Shahriar Alam (Foreign Affairs), Zunaid Ahmed Palak (Information and Communication Technology Division), Farhad Hossain (Public Administration), Shwapan Bhattacharjee (LGRD and Cooperatives), Jahid Faruk (Water Resources), Md Murad Hasan (Health and Family Welfare), Sharif Ahmed (Social Welfare), KM Khalid (Cultural Affairs), Md Enamur Rahman (Disaster Management and Relief), Md Mahbub Ali (Civil Aviation and Tourism) and Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah (Religious Affairs-Technocrat).

The three would-be deputy ministers are Begum Habibun Nahar (Environment, Forest and Climate Change), AKM Enamul Haque Shamim (Water Resources) and Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury (Education).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *